Community Programs

Community Quarterback
Community Quarterback

The Green Bay Packers Community Quarterback Award, presented by Humana, Inc., has been recognizing outstanding volunteers within the state of Wisconsin since 2000.  Non-profit organizations (501(c)(3) or 509) are invited to nominate outstanding volunteers who demonstrate leadership, dedication, and a commitment to bettering their communities through volunteerism.  To be eligible for nomination, volunteers must have a minimum of one year of service with the non-profit organization and cannot be compensated for their time.

This award is funded by the Green Bay Packers, the National Football League Foundation, and Humana, and is a part of Green Bay Packers Give Back, the Packers’ all-encompassing community outreach initiative.

Nomination Process

Nominations will not be accepted after September 28, 2015.

Login to your account here to do the following:

  • Access and review previously submitted applications or nominations.
  • Change the email address you use to log in.
  • Change the password associated with your account/email.

RETURNING APPLICANTS: If your password was set prior to September 21, 2013, it must be typed in all lower case letters.

If you have questions, please contact us.

Selection and Notification of Recipients

Recipients will be selected from the following categories: volunteer leadership (for example, board president or board member), youth (under the age of 18), adult (age 18 to 65), and senior (over the age of 65).  A total of 10 recipients will be selected.

Each recipient will receive $4,000 for the charity that nominated them for the award and two tickets, provided by Humana, to attend a game at Lambeau Field.

All individuals nominating a volunteer for this award will be notified by October 12, 2015.

Previous Recipients

Including the $40,000 awarded in 2014, the Green Bay Packers Community Quarterback Award has distributed $345,000 since 2000.