Advertising

VOTE NOW
VOTE NOW

100 Moments Tournament

The top 100 moments in Packers history have been released. Now vote on your favorite!

Packers remove Aaron Rodgers from injury report

181003-packers-lions-injury-report-2560

GREEN BAY – The Packers have removed quarterback Aaron Rodgers from the injury report prior to Sunday’s game with the Detroit Lions.

It’s the first time Rodgers has been taken off the injury report since injuring his knee in last month's opener against Chicago. He would have been a full participant if the team practiced Friday.

Starting receivers Davante Adams (calf) and Geronimo Allison (concussion/hamstring) are both questionable. Adams, who didn’t practice Thursday, was estimated as a limited participant Friday. Allison would not have practiced.

Six other Packers players are listed as questionable: cornerbacks Jaire Alexander (groin) and Bashaud Breeland (hamstring), safeties Kentrell Brice (ankle) and Jermaine Whitehead (back), and guards Justin McCray (shoulder) and Lucas Patrick (back).

In addition to Rodgers, the Packers removed cornerback Kevin King from the injury report, signaling he’ll likely play for the first time since suffering a groin injury against Minnesota in Week 2.

Tight end Jimmy Graham (knee) and tackle Bryan Bulaga (back) also were removed from the injury report, while receiver Randall Cobb (hamstring) will miss his second consecutive game.

Former Packers guard T.J. Lang won’t play due to a concussion. Defensive end Ezekiel Ansah (shoulder) and tight end Michael Roberts (knee) also have been ruled out for the Lions.

Detroit listed seven as questionable: defensive backs Quandre Diggs (hand), Nevin Lawson (illness), Tracy Walker (ankle) and Tavon Wilson (back), linebacker Eli Harold (not injury related), defensive lineman Da’Shawn Hand (ankle) and receiver Marvin Jones Jr. (ankle).

Green Bay Packers

*The Packers did not practice on Friday. The Friday practice participation designations are an estimation.

#17 - WR <forge-entity title="Davante Adams" slug="davante-adams" code="player">Davante Adams</forge-entity>

Davante Adams, WR

INJURY: Calf

WED: Limited Participation

THUR: Did Not Participate

FRI: Limited Participation

STATUS: Questionable

#23 - CB <forge-entity title="Jaire Alexander" slug="jaire-alexander" code="player">Jaire Alexander</forge-entity>

Jaire Alexander, CB

INJURY: Groin

WED: Limited Participation

THUR: Limited Participation

FRI: Limited Participation

STATUS: Questionable

#81 - WR <forge-entity title="Geronimo Allison" slug="geronimo-allison" code="player">Geronimo Allison</forge-entity>

Geronimo Allison, WR

INJURY: Concussion/Hamstring

WED: Did Not Participate

THUR: Did Not Participate

FRI: Did Not Participate

STATUS: Questionable

#26 - CB Bashaud Breeland

Bashaud Breeland, CB

INJURY: Hamstring

WED: -

THUR: -

FRI: Limited Participation

STATUS: Questionable

#29 - S <forge-entity title="Kentrell Brice" slug="kentrell-brice" code="player">Kentrell Brice</forge-entity>

Kentrell Brice, S

INJURY: Ankle

WED: -

THUR: Limited Participation

FRI: Limited Participation

STATUS: Questionable

#75 - T <forge-entity title="Bryan Bulaga" slug="bryan-bulaga" code="player">Bryan Bulaga</forge-entity>

Bryan Bulaga, T

INJURY: Back

WED: Limited Participation

THUR: Full Participation

FRI: Full Participation

STATUS: -

#18 - WR <forge-entity title="Randall Cobb" slug="randall-cobb" code="player">Randall Cobb</forge-entity>

Randall Cobb, WR

INJURY: Hamstring

WED: Did Not Participate

THUR: Did Not Participate

FRI: Did Not Participate

STATUS: Out

#80 - TE <forge-entity title="Jimmy Graham" slug="jimmy-graham" code="player">Jimmy Graham</forge-entity>

Jimmy Graham, TE

INJURY: Knee

WED: Did Not Participate

THUR: Limited Participation

FRI: Full Participation

STATUS: -

#20 - CB <forge-entity title="Kevin King" slug="kevin-king" code="player">Kevin King</forge-entity>

Kevin King, CB

INJURY: Groin

WED: Full Participation

THUR: Full Participation

FRI: Full Participation

STATUS: -

#64 - G <forge-entity title="Justin McCray" slug="justin-mccray" code="player">Justin McCray</forge-entity>

Justin McCray, G

INJURY: Shoulder

WED: Limited Participation

THUR: Limited Participation

FRI: Limited Participation

STATUS: Questionable

#62 - G <forge-entity title="Lucas Patrick" slug="lucas-patrick" code="player">Lucas Patrick</forge-entity>

Lucas Patrick, G

INJURY: Back

WED: -

THUR: Limited Participation

FRI: Limited Participation

STATUS: Questionable

#12 - QB <forge-entity title="Aaron Rodgers" slug="aaron-rodgers" code="player">Aaron Rodgers</forge-entity>

Aaron Rodgers, QB

INJURY: Knee

WED: Did Not Participate

THUR: Full Participation

FRI: Full Participation

STATUS: -

#35 - S <forge-entity title="Jermaine Whitehead" slug="jermaine-whitehead" code="player">Jermaine Whitehead</forge-entity>

Jermaine Whitehead, S

INJURY: Back

WED: -

THUR: Did Not Participate

FRI: Did Not Participate

STATUS: Questionable

Detroit Lions

Ezekiel Ansah, DE

INJURY: Shoulder

WED: Limited Participation

THUR: Limited Participation

FRI: Limited Participation

STATUS: Out

LeGarrette Blount, RB

INJURY: Illness

WED: Did Not Participate

THUR: Limited Participation

FRI: Full Participation

STATUS: -

Quandre Diggs, DB

INJURY: Hand

WED: Limited Participation

THUR: Limited Participation

FRI: Limited Participation

STATUS: Questionable

Da'Shawn Hand, DL

INJURY: Ankle

WED: -

THUR: Limited Participation

FRI: Limited Participation

STATUS: Questionable

Eli Harold, LB

INJURY: Not Injury Related

WED: Did Not Participate

THUR: Did Not Participate

FRI: Did Not Participate

STATUS: Questionable

T.J. Lang, G

INJURY: Concussion

WED: Did Not Participate

THUR: Did Not Participate

FRI: Did Not Participate

STATUS: Out

Nevin Lawson, CB

INJURY: Illness

WED: Did Not Participate

THUR: Did Not Participate

FRI: Full Participation

STATUS: Questionable

Michael Roberts, TE

INJURY: Knee

WED: Did Not Participate

THUR: Did Not Participate

FRI: Did Not Participate

STATUS: Out

Tracy Walker, DB

INJURY: Ankle

WED: Limited Participation

THUR: Limited Participation

FRI: Full Participation

STATUS: Questionable

Tavon Wilson, S

INJURY: Back

WED: Limited Participation

THUR: Limited Participation

FRI: Limited Participation

STATUS: Questionable

Advertising