Davante Adams questionable for Sunday’s finale

181226-injury-report-2560

GREEN BAY – Only two catches from breaking the Packers’ single-season record for receptions, receiver Davante Adams has been listed as questionable for Sunday’s regular-season finale against the Detroit Lions.

Adams didn’t practice on Wednesday or Thursday due to a knee injury he suffered on the second of his 11 catches in last Sunday’s 44-38 win over the New York Jets. He also was estimated as a non-participant on Friday’s injury report.

Adams said the knee stiffened up after the game, but told reporters at his locker on Wednesday: “I see myself being out there. I’m always going to be optimistic.”

At his Friday morning news conference, interim head coach Joe Philbin told reporters a determination will be made on Adams’ availability after Saturday’s final run-through practice.

“We'll obviously see how he does (Saturday) on the practice field and make a decision and see what his status will be,” Philbin said.

The Packers also listed cornerback Jaire Alexander (groin), tackles David Bakhtiari (hip), guards Lane Taylor (knee) and Lucas Patrick (abdomen), safety Kentrell Brice (ankle/not injury related), and defensive lineman Fadol Brown (toe) as questionable. Bakhtiari, Taylor and Brown were estimated as full participants on Friday’s injury report.

Meanwhile, third-year tackle Jason Spriggs and receiver Equanimeous St. Brown remain in the concussion protocol and are doubtful to play.

Quarterback Aaron Rodgers (knee), receiver Randall Cobb (concussion), tackle Bryan Bulaga (knee), tight end Jimmy Graham (knee/thumb), receiver Jake Kumerow (hand), and linebacker Clay Matthews (back) were removed from the injury report and are expected to play.

The Lions ruled out defensive tackle A’Shawn Robinson (knee), cornerback DeShawn Shead (knee) and tight end Luke Willson (concussion).

Receiver Kenny Golladay (chest), defensive backs Jamal Agnew (knee), Quandre Diggs (back) and Nevin Lawson (ankle), defensive tackle Damon Harrison (ankle), and running back LeGarrette Blount (knee) are questionable.

Green Bay Packers

*The Packers did not practice on Friday. The Friday practice participation designations are an estimation.

#17 - WR <forge-entity title="Davante Adams" slug="davante-adams" code="player">Davante Adams</forge-entity>

Davante Adams, WR

INJURY: Knee

WED: Did Not Participate

THUR: Did Not Participate

FRI: Did Not Participate

STATUS: Questionable

#23 - CB <forge-entity title="Jaire Alexander" slug="jaire-alexander" code="player">Jaire Alexander</forge-entity>

Jaire Alexander, CB

INJURY: Groin

WED: Did Not Participate

THUR: Did Not Participate

FRI: Did Not Participate

STATUS: Questionable

#69 - T <forge-entity title="David Bakhtiari" slug="david-bakhtiari" code="player">David Bakhtiari</forge-entity>

David Bakhtiari, T

INJURY: Hip

WED: Did Not Participate

THUR: Limited Participation

FRI: Full Participation

STATUS: Questionable

#29 - S <forge-entity title="Kentrell Brice" slug="kentrell-brice" code="player">Kentrell Brice</forge-entity>

Kentrell Brice, S

INJURY: Ankle

WED: Limited Participation

THUR: Limited Participation

FRI: Did Not Participate

STATUS: Questionable

#98 - DL Fadol Brown

Fadol Brown, DL

INJURY: Toe

WED: Did Not Participate

THUR: Limited Participation

FRI: Full Participation

STATUS: Questionable

#75 - T <forge-entity title="Bryan Bulaga" slug="bryan-bulaga" code="player">Bryan Bulaga</forge-entity>

Bryan Bulaga, T

INJURY: Knee

WED: Limited Participation

THUR: Limited Participation

FRI: Full Participation

STATUS: -

#18 - WR <forge-entity title="Randall Cobb" slug="randall-cobb" code="player">Randall Cobb</forge-entity>

Randall Cobb, WR

INJURY: Concussion

WED: Did Not Participate

THUR: Limited Participation

FRI: Full Participation

STATUS: -

#80 - TE <forge-entity title="Jimmy Graham" slug="jimmy-graham" code="player">Jimmy Graham</forge-entity>

Jimmy Graham, TE

INJURY: Knee / Thumb

WED: Did Not Participate

THUR: Limited Participation

FRI: Full Participation

STATUS: -

#16 - WR Jake Kumerow

Jake Kumerow, WR

INJURY: Hand

WED: Full Participation

THUR: Full Participation

FRI: Full Participation

STATUS: -

#52 - LB <forge-entity title="Clay Matthews" slug="clay-matthews" code="player">Clay Matthews</forge-entity>

Clay Matthews, LB

INJURY: Back

WED: Did Not Participate

THUR: Limited Participation

FRI: Full Participation

STATUS: -

#62 - G <forge-entity title="Lucas Patrick" slug="lucas-patrick" code="player">Lucas Patrick</forge-entity>

Lucas Patrick, G

INJURY: Abdomen

WED: Limited Participation

THUR: Limited Participation

FRI: Limited Participation

STATUS: Questionable

#12 - QB <forge-entity title="Aaron Rodgers" slug="aaron-rodgers" code="player">Aaron Rodgers</forge-entity>

Aaron Rodgers, QB

INJURY: Knee / Groin

WED: Full Participation

THUR: Full Participation

FRI: Full Participation

STATUS: -

#78 - T <forge-entity title="Jason Spriggs" slug="jason-spriggs" code="player">Jason Spriggs</forge-entity>

Jason Spriggs, T

INJURY: Concussion

WED: Did Not Participate

THUR: Limited Participation

FRI: Did Not Participate

STATUS: Doubtful

#19 - WR <forge-entity title="Equanimeous St. Brown" slug="equanimeous-st-brown" code="player">Equanimeous St. Brown</forge-entity>

Equanimeous St. Brown, WR

INJURY: Concussion

WED: Did Not Participate

THUR: Did Not Participate

FRI: Did Not Participate

STATUS: Doubtful

#65 - G <forge-entity title="Lane Taylor" slug="lane-taylor" code="player">Lane Taylor</forge-entity>

Lane Taylor, G

INJURY: Knee

WED: Limited Participation

THUR: Limited Participation

FRI: Full Participation

STATUS: Questionable

Detroit Lions

Jamal Agnew, CB

INJURY: Knee

WED: Limited Participation

THUR: Limited Participation

FRI: Limited Participation

STATUS: Questionable

LeGarrette Blount, RB

INJURY: Knee

WED: Limited Participation

THUR: Limited Participation

FRI: Limited Participation

STATUS: Questionable

Quandre Diggs, DB

INJURY: Back

WED: Did Not Participate

THUR: Limited Participation

FRI: Limited Participation

STATUS: Questionable

Kenny Golladay, WR

INJURY: Chest

WED: Did Not Participate

THUR: Limited Participation

FRI: Limited Participation

STATUS: Questionable

Damon Harrison Sr., DT

INJURY: Ankle

WED: Did Not Participate

THUR: Limited Participation

FRI: Limited Participation

STATUS: Questionable

Nevin Lawson, CB

INJURY: Ankle

WED: -

THUR: -

FRI: Limited Participation

STATUS: Questionable

A’Shawn Robinson, DT

INJURY: Knee

WED: Did Not Participate

THUR: Did Not Participate

FRI: Did Not Participate

STATUS: Out

DeShawn Shead, CB

INJURY: Knee

WED: Did Not Participate

THUR: Did Not Participate

FRI: Did Not Participate

STATUS: Out

Matthew Stafford, QB

INJURY: Back

WED: Full Participation

THUR: Full Participation

FRI: Full Participation

STATUS: -

Luke Willson, TE

INJURY: Concussion

WED: Did Not Participate

THUR: Did Not Participate

FRI: Did Not Participate

STATUS: Out

Advertising