Vote for Aaron Rodgers, Packers for Never Say Never Moment of the Year

Fan vote to be conducted on through Jan. 29


The Packers and QB Aaron Rodgers are one of five nominees for the NFL's Never Say Never Moment of the Year for their last-second comeback victory at Miami on Oct. 12.

Fans can vote at through Jan. 29.

Rodgers drove the Packers 60 yards in 2 minutes, 1 seconds for the game-winning touchdown in Miami for a 27-24 victory in Week 6, hitting TE Andrew Quarless for the score with just three seconds remaining. The drive included a fourth-and-10 conversion with an 18-yard pass to WR Jordy Nelson and a fake-spike play on a pass to rookie WR Davante Adams that gained 12 yards and got the ball to the 4-yard line with six seconds left.

Rodgers and the Packers won the Never Say Never Moment of the Year last season for the dramatic fourth-down, 48-yard TD pass to WR Randall Cobb in the final minute at Chicago to win the NFC North and earn a playoff berth.

The other nominees this year are:

  • The Cowboys matching the franchise's largest comeback, rallying from a 21-point deficit to beat the Rams in Week 3.
  • The Browns posting the largest comeback on the road in NFL history, scoring 26 unanswered points after trailing by 25 at Tennessee in Week 5.
  • The Bills beating the Vikings on a last-second TD pass from QB Kyle Orton to WR Sammy Watkins in Week 7.
  • The Chargers and QB Philip Rivers keeping their playoff hopes alive with a comeback victory over San Francisco in Week 16.


Vote here!*



This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content