2008 NFL Pro Bowl Voting Now Open!

The polls are now open! Fans can begin voting to select Packers for the 2008 NFL Pro Bowl, the NFL’s annual All-Star Game. Balloting for the 2008 NFL Pro Bowl will conclude at 12:00 p.m. (ET) on Tuesday, December 11. - More Click here to vote now!


DE Aaron Kampman and WR Donald Driver represented the Packers at the 2007 NFL Pro Bowl in Honolulu, Hawaii.

Teams announced during Pro Bowl Selection Show on Tuesday, December 18 on NFL Network.

The polls are now open! Fans can begin voting to select players for the 2008 NFL Pro Bowl, the NFL's annual All-Star Game, with balloting presented by Sprint, the NFL announced Monday. Voting is available on wireless phones with Sprint service and on NFL.com.

Balloting for the 2008 NFL Pro Bowl, which will be played at Aloha Stadium in Honolulu, Hawaii on Sunday, February 10 and televised by FOX, will conclude at 12:00 p.m. (ET) on Tuesday, December 11. The teams will be announced at 4 p.m. (ET) Tuesday, December 18 on a special NFL Total Access 2008 NFL Pro Bowl Selection Show on NFL Network.

In addition to casting ballots on NFL.com/probowl, fans can cast their Pro Bowl ballot by sending the text message "PRO" to 7777 from a phone with Sprint wireless service to vote for their favorite players at select positions. Standard text messaging and data rates apply.

Fans who vote for their Pro Bowl players will then be able to enter for a chance to win a trip to Hawaii to attend the NFL Pro Bowl in the 2008 NFL Pro Bowl Sweepstakes sponsored by Sprint. The Grand Prize includes an all-expense paid 5-day, 4-night trip for the winner and one guest to the 2008 NFL Pro Bowl in Honolulu. In addition to air transportation, ground transportation, hotel accommodations and two game tickets, the winner and guests will experience an insider tour of the sidelines and locker room at Aloha Stadium. There is no purchase necessary to enter or win. See NFL.com for details and official rules.

The AFC and NFC All-Star squads are made up of the consensus votes of fans, players and coaches. Each group's vote counts one-third towards determining the 43-man rosters that represent the American Football Conference and National Football Conference in the Pro Bowl. NFL players and coaches will cast their votes December 13-14.

The NFL is the only sports league that combines voting by fans, coaches and players to determine its all-star teams. It was the first professional sports league to offer online all-star voting in 1995.

Indianapolis Colts quarterback PEYTON MANNING topped all players in fan voting last season, while New Orleans Saints quarterback DREW BREES was the fans' top NFC choice.

Following is a breakdown of positions and corresponding number of players who will be selected in each conference (43 per conference):


Wide Receivers (4)

Tight Ends (2)

Tackles (3)

Guards (3)

Centers (2)

Quarterbacks (3)

Running Backs (3)

Fullback (1)


Ends (3)

Interior Linemen (3)

Outside Linebackers (3)

Inside Linebackers (2)

Cornerbacks (3)

Safeties (3)

Need Player (1-Coach's Choice)


Punter (1)

Placekicker (1)

Kick Returner (1)

Special Teamer (1)

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content


Cast your vote for the Pro Bowl Games!

Help send your favorite Packers players to the 2024 Pro Bowl Games!