Skip to main content

Brett Favre, Jordy Nelson to be inducted into Wisconsin Athletic Hall of Fame

Two former Packers greats make up 70th anniversary class in June 2020


GREEN BAY – Former Packers greats Brett Favre and Jordy Nelson will be inducted into the Wisconsin Athletic Hall of Fame on June 5, 2020, in Madison, Wis.

The Packers duo comprises the 70th anniversary class and will join 143 of the state's greatest athletic icons in the hall, which was founded in 1951.

For the induction ceremony, tables can be purchased by contacting the Wisconsin Athletic Hall of Fame at (414) 727-3605 or at Limited seating is available. Additional details on the event will be announced in January.

Favre was inducted into the Packers Hall of Fame in 2015 and the Pro Football Hall of Fame in 2016. He remains the only player in NFL history to win three consecutive league MVP awards (1995-97), and he's one of six players in team history to have his jersey (No. 4) retired by the team. Favre, who played 16 seasons for the Packers (1992-2007) still holds the record for the most consecutive games played, and when he retired he had thrown for more pass attempts, completions, yards and touchdowns than any quarterback in NFL history.

Nelson played 10 seasons for Green Bay (2008-17) and ranks near the top of every major receiving category in team history: third in receptions (550), fifth in yards (7,848), second in TD catches (69) and third in 100-yard receiving games (25). His 1,519 receiving yards in 2014 remains the single-season franchise record.

Related Content