Skip to main content

Matthews nominated for Never Say Never Moment of the Year

Fans to vote for winner on


The National Football League today announced the five finalists for the 2011 NEVER SAY NEVER MOMENT OF THE YEAR.  The "Never Say Never Moment of the Year" is the best moment or play of the year that represents determination and perseverance.

Week 1: Clay Matthews ends Saints comeback attempt(Watch the highlight)
Week 2: Resilient Romo leads Cowboys to OT victory
Week 5: Raiders honor Al Davis with emotional win
Week 9: Flacco's late-game heroics lead to sweep of Steelers
Week 14: Tebow Time strikes again

Fans can vote for one of these five moments on through 9:00 PM EST on Thursday, January 26 to determine the2011 NEVER SAY NEVER MOMENT OF THE YEAR. 

The winner will be presented the 2011 NEVER SAY NEVER MOMENT OF THE YEAR award in Indianapolis, the site of Super Bowl XLVI, at NFL Honors, a two-hour primetime awards special to air nationally on February 4, 9-11 p.m. EST on NBC.

The five finalists were selected among 17 of the most memorable Never Say Never Moments during the 2011 NFL season.  Each week the NFL selected three nominees for the moments of the week in which the fans voted for the winner on

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content