Skip to main content

Packers congratulate Punt, Pass and Kick winners

Wait is on to see who will compete at national level


The Green Bay Packers on Sunday hosted the team championship of the annual NFL Punt, Pass and Kick competition prior to the Packers-Raiders game.

Sunday's participants, 20 boys and 20 girls ages 6 to 15, advanced through local, regional and sectional competitions across Wisconsin to reach the championship contest which took place this morning in the Don Hutson Center. All 40 competitors then displayed their passing talents on Lambeau Field as part of the pregame festivities, with the competition winners being introduced as well.

The first-place winning girls and boys in each age group follow: (6 and 7 year olds) Naisah Hill, Oneida; Lucas Heyroth, Lodi; (8 and 9 year olds) Lauren Leitner, Hilbert; Ben Ziolkowski, Oak Creek; (10 and 11 year olds) ; McKenzie Poetzel, Menomonee Falls; Jack Noffe, New London; (12 and 13 year olds) Hannah Whitish, Barneveld; Josiah Goerlitz, Withee; (14 and 15 year olds) Taylor Schneider, Turtle Lake; and Evan Moon, Wisconsin Rapids.

The winners' results will now be matched against others across the NFL and qualifying individuals will advance to the national contest to be held at a to-be-determined NFL playoff game.

Other girls and boys competing Sunday included (6 and 7 year olds) Owen Leifker, Brodhead; Daniel Schmitz, Kiel; Jack Strand, Bloomer; Jordyn Hudson, Waukesha; Brooklyn Manz, Kiel; Elizabeth Queoff, Fitchburg; (8 and 9 year olds) Seth Chick, Markesan; Christian Pertusatti, Blue Mounds; Logan Richards, Dane; Calette Lockington, Sparta; Jordan Olson, Green Bay; Olivia Osborn, Waukesha; (10 and 11 year olds) Nathan Garczynski, Sheboygan Falls; Jacob Heyroth, Lodi; Victor Ponterio, Melrose; Breigh Bierman, La Crescent; Aubrey Rinehart, Evansville; Raven VandenLangenberg, Oneida; (12 and 13 year olds) Jacob Belongia, New Berlin; Sawyer Koch, Oconto; Riley Ostby, Argyle; Jenna Curtis, Webster; Sonia Fraga, Glenbeulah; Brooklyn Wolosyn, Niagara; (14 and 15 year olds) Connor Allen, New Berlin; Blake Marquardt, Oshkosh; Taylor Mullikin, Platteville; Aubry Berlin, Eau Claire; Isabella Osborn, Waukesha; and Danielle Whitish, Fennimore.

More than 3.5 million youngsters nationwide took part in this year's program. The Wisconsin Jaycees facilitated many of the competitions across the state. More information on the NFL's youth football programs can be found online at

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content