Skip to main content

Several Packers among preliminary nominees for Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2023

Donald Driver, Nick Collins, Ryan Longwell lead Green Bay group

Former Packers WR Donald Driver, S Nick Collins and K Ryan Longwell
Former Packers WR Donald Driver, S Nick Collins and K Ryan Longwell

GREEN BAY – The Pro Football Hall of Fame has announced 129 modern-era nominees for its Class of 2023, and several Packers are on the preliminary list.

Receiver Donald Driver, safety Nick Collins and kicker Ryan Longwell are the longest-tenured former Packers under consideration.

Driver is the franchise's all-time leading receiver in both receptions and yards, Collins is a three-time Pro Bowler and second-team All-Pro selection, and Longwell is the second-leading scorer in team history.

Other former Packers on the list of nominees are fullback Vonta Leach, returners Eric Metcalf and Allen Rossum, receiver Andre Rison, offensive linemen Jahri Evans and Jeff Saturday, linebacker Seth Joyner and punter Sean Landeta. This is Evans' first year of eligibility.

From the 129 modern-era nominees, 25 semifinalists will be selected in November, and then 15 finalists in January. The finalists will be presented to the full selection committee, along with the senior and coach/contributor nominees, for a vote.

None of the aforementioned former Packers has reached the semifinalist stage in the past.

Related Content