Skip to main content

Voting In Progress For Packers FAN Hall Of Fame


Voting Ends Nov. 25; Honoree Announced Dec. 12

Voting is underway to select the 11th member of the Packers FAN Hall of Fame.

Packers fans were asked to nominate themselves or a friend for the honor with an essay of 500 words or less, accompanied by a photo, explaining why he or she should be recognized. From those nominations, 10 finalists were selected by the Packers FAN Hall of Fame selection committee.

This year's 10 finalists are:

-Susan Betler, Delmont, Pa.

-Evelyn Brand, Marcell, Minn.

-Bill Collins Sr., West Allis, Wis.

-Sharon Deutschendorf, Sussex, Wis.

-Beatrice Froelich, Green Bay.

-Allan Hale, Green Bay.

-Russel Kriwanek, Green Bay.

-Scott Stroupe, Mooresville, N.C.

-Robert Wankowski, Las Vegas, Nev.

-Ken Wiseman, Louisville, Ky.

Now it's once again up to the fans who can read the finalists' profiles and ***vote online***. The nominee receiving the most votes will be named the 11th member of the Packers FAN Hall of Fame.

Ballots also are available at sponsor retail outlets statewide: Shopko, Stein Gardens and Gifts, Best Buy, Mills Fleet Farm, Lambeau Field Atrium and the Milwaukee Journal Sentinel lobby. Completed ballots can be deposited in ballot boxes at Mills Fleet Farm locations and also can be mailed to the address listed on the ballot.

The voting deadline is midnight, Nov. 25, 2008. Voters will be entered into a random drawing to win a 2009 road trip to an away game with the Packers.

The honoree's selection will be announced Dec. 12, 2008. He or she will receive four club seats to the Packers-Lions game, Dec. 28, 2008, at which he or she will be recognized on the Lambeau Field TundraVision video boards; a $500 Packers Pro Shop gift certificate; a road trip for two to a 2009 Packers away game, including game tickets, air fare and hotel accommodations; and a one-year subscription to Packer Plus and Packer Insider.

The honoree also will have his or her name permanently displayed in a place of honor in the Packers Hall of Fame.

FAN Hall of Fame sponsors are Shopko, Stein Gardens and Gifts, Best Buy and Mills Fleet Farm.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.