Green and Levens to be featured alumni this week

Former players at Lambeau Field Atrium Saturday, Tundra Tailgate Zone and Legends Club Sunday


The Green Bay Packers are welcoming back featured alumni Ahman Greenand Dorsey Levensfor the Packers-Giants Wild Card playoff on Sunday, Jan. 8. Leading up to the game, the alumni will be signing autographs and visiting with fans in the Lambeau Field Atrium on Saturday, Jan. 7, from 11 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

The Tundra Tailgate Zone will also feature Greenon gameday* *from 2 to 3 p.m., where he will be visiting with fans and signing autographs. More information on the Tundra Tailgate Zone can be found online at

Also on Sunday, Levenswill be visiting with fans and signing autographs during that same time in the Legends Clubon the Associated Bank Club Level, an area accessible to game attendees with suite or club seat tickets, as a guest of the 'Alumni Meet and Greet.'

Dorsey Levens was selected by the Packers in the fifth round of the 1994 NFL Draft out of Georgia Tech after starting his collegiate career at Notre Dame. The running back played eight seasons for the Packers from 1994 through 2001, including two 1,000 yard-plus rushing seasons in 1997 and 1999. During his career, he had 10 games when he rushed for 100 yards or more, and racked up a career-3,937 rushing yards. Levens was voted to the Pro Bowl in 1997, and was inducted into the Packers Hall of Fame in 2009.

Ahman Green, a running back who was obtained through a trade with Seattle in 2000, played eight seasons (2000-06, '09) with the Packers and finished as the club's all-time rushing leader with 8,322 yards. He also holds franchise records for most yards from scrimmage (11,048), 1,000-yard seasons (six), 100-yard games (33) and rushing attempts (1,851). From 2000-04, his total yards from scrimmage (9,036) and rushing yards (6,848) were an NFL high. In 2003, Green set the team's single-season rushing mark (1,883 yards), tied the NFL's second-longest run (98 yards) and set the franchise's single-season touchdown mark (20). Green also was a four-time Pro Bowl selection (2001-04), and was inducted into the Packers Hall of Fame in 2014.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content