Skip to main content

Hall of Fame, Inc. names new officers

Konop elected president, Murphy elected VP/Secretary


The Green Bay Packers Hall of Fame, Inc. today announced new officers and members to its Executive Committee and Board of Directors as a result of elections held at its annual meeting in April.

Elected as officers were Tom Konop, President, and Tom Murphy, Vice President/Secretary. Randy Brice has been re-elected as Treasurer and Perry Kidder will remain on the Executive Committee as Past President.

Re-elected to the Executive Committee were Denny Tattum and Donald Sipes. Other Executive Committee members elected were Jim Feenstra and John Smits.

Additionally, new members elected to the Board include Jennifer Ark, Mark Higgins, Chris Nerat, Aaron Popkey, Scott Teerlinck and Jason Wied. Bob Harlan and Dave Zimmerman will be assuming the role of Directors Emeritus.

The Green Bay Packers Hall of Fame, Inc. is a nonprofit corporation independent of the Green Bay Packers that guides the Hall as a historic national sports venue and educational resource to the Green Bay community and the state of Wisconsin. The Hall raises funds through its annual Induction Banquet, Golf Classic and other events to preserve the history of the Green Bay Packers and expand its archives. Historic memorabilia donated by individuals to the Hall may qualify as tax-deductible gifts.

The Packers Hall of Fame, Inc. 47th Hall of Fame Induction Banquet will be held the evening of July 22, 2017, in the Lambeau Field Atrium. Former players Donald Driver and Mark Lee will become the newest members of the Hall that evening. Due to high demand from regular supporters of the Hall of Fame, tickets for the banquet are sold out. To request to be added to the ticket waiting list, please contact Holly Borga at 920-965-6986 or No refunds are available 30 days prior to event. The Green Bay Packers Hall of Fame, Inc. Golf Classic is set for Monday, July 10, 2017, at The Bull in Sheboygan Falls, Wis.

Originally established in 1967 as a temporary display in the concourse of the Brown County Veterans Memorial Arena, the Packers Hall of Fame moved into its own facility in 1976 near Lambeau Field. In 2003, it was relocated to the lower level of the Lambeau Field Atrium, and it was closed in November 2013 for renovations. The Packers Hall of Fame reopened in August of 2015, and is now located on the main floor of the Atrium across from 1919 Kitchen & Tap. Groups interested in booking tours and those seeking additional information may visit the Hall online at

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content