Skip to main content

Packers Hall Of Fame Induction Banquet Presenters Announced


Karmazin To Present Chmura, Robinson To Present Fleming, McCarren To Present Koch

The Green Bay Packers Hall of Fame Inc. today announced the presenters for the 40th Hall of Fame Induction Banquet, to be held the evening of July 17, 2010, in the Lambeau Field Atrium. Craig Karmazin will present Mark Chmura, Dave Robinson will present Marv Fleming and Larry McCarren will present Greg Koch.

The Hall of Fame that evening also will be celebrating the 40th anniversary of the first class to be inducted: Bernard "Boob" Darling, Lavvie Dilweg, Jug Earp, Cal Hubbard, Curly Lambeau, Verne Lewellen, Johnny (Blood) McNally and Mike Michalske.

Karmazin is a longtime friend of Chmura and with him co-hosts a weekly radio show, the Miller Lite Football Show, on ESPN Radio Milwaukee. Karmazin is president and CEO of Good Karma Broadcasting, a marketing enterprise with expertise in digital, mobile, event, radio, television partnerships, sponsorships, and personality endorsements. Chmura, a tight end, spent eight seasons in Green Bay (1992-99) and posted 188 receptions for 2,253 yards and 17 touchdowns during his career. A key contributor to the Packers' Super Bowl XXXI and XXXII teams, he earned All-Pro honors in 1995 and was a three-time Pro Bowl selection (1995, 1997-98).

Robinson, a member of the Packers Hall of Fame (1982), was a standout linebacker from 1963-72 and a teammate of Fleming on three championship teams (1965-67). Fleming, a tight end, played seven seasons (1963-69) in a Packers uniform. As a tremendous blocker, he was a key component of the Packers' vaunted sweep. He was a key player for the Packers' three-straight World Championship teams (1965-67).

McCarren, also a member of the Packers Hall of Fame (1992), was a top-notch center and fellow lineman of Koch for eight seasons (1977-84). Koch, an offensive lineman, played nine seasons (1977-85) in Green Bay, appearing in 133 games. A fixture at right tackle almost immediately upon his arrival, he was a second-team All-Pro selection following the 1982 season and was part of one of the greatest offenses in club history when the Packers amassed 6,172 yards in 1983, the second-best output ever in club annals.

Tickets for the banquet, which begins with the doors opening at 4:30 p.m. with a cash bar, and dinner and program to follow at 7 p.m., are $125 each. Tables of 10 also are available for $1150 and are assigned in the order in which they are purchased. Early reservations are recommended. To purchase tickets, call Gwen Borga at 920/965-6984, or e-mail her at No refunds are available 30 days prior to the event.

The Green Bay Packers Hall of Fame Inc. is a non-profit corporation independent of the Green Bay Packers that guides the Hall as a historic national sports venue and educational resource to the Green Bay community and the state of Wisconsin. The Hall raises funds through its annual induction banquet, Golf Classic and other events to develop new exhibits and expand its archives. Historic memorabilia donated by individuals to the Hall may qualify as tax-deductible gifts.

The Green Bay Packers Hall of Fame Inc. Golf Classic is set for Monday, July 12, 2010, at The Bull in Sheboygan Falls, Wis.

Originally established in 1967 as a temporary display in the concourse of the Brown County Veterans Memorial Arena, the Hall moved into its own facility in 1976 near Lambeau Field. In 2003, it was relocated to a spectacular new, 25,000-square foot facility in the Lambeau Field Atrium. The Hall of Fame is open on non-game days from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. Hours may vary on game days and holidays. For more information, contact the Hall of Fame at 920/569-7512, or visit the Hall online at

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content