Packers sign 14 players to practice squad

C Jake Hanson

The Green Bay Packers signed the following players to the practice squad: LB Krys Barnes, WR Reggie Begelton (BEG-ul-tin), S Henry Black, RB Damarea Crockett (duh-mar-ee-ay), LB Tipa Galeai (tee-puh nah-lee-eye), C Jake Hanson, G Zack Johnson, T/G Alex Light, TE John Lovett (love-it), DL Willington Previlon (PREV-ih-lahn), LB Greg Roberts, CB Stanford Samuels, DL Delontae Scott and WR Darrius Shepherd. The transactions were announced Sunday by General Manager Brian Gutekunst.

All 14 of the signees to the practice squad were with the Packers during the 2020 training camp. Each player will wear the same jersey number as they did during camp except for the following: Black will be No. 41, Samuels will be No. 46 and Scott will be No. 98.


Action Needed: Update your Packers Mobile App!

Fans attending any games during the 2023 season should update their Packers mobile app due to important upgrades and enhancements.