Skip to main content

Packers sign 16 players to practice squad 

Green Bay releases LB Tariq Carpenter, DL Jonathan Ford


The Green Bay Packers have released LB Tariq Carpenter (tuh-REEK) and DL Jonathan Ford, and signed the following players to the practice squad: TE Austin Allen, CB Corey Ballentine (BAL-en-tine), LB Keshawn Banks (KEY-shawn), WR Grant DuBose, C James Empey (emp-ee), S Innis Gaines (IN-iss), QB Alex McGough (ma-goo), WR Bo Melton, LB Arron Mosby, LB Kenneth Odumegwu (oh-doo-MAY-goo), FB Henry Pearson, S Benny Sapp III, DL Chris Slayton, RB Patrick Taylor, T Kadeem Telfort and CB Kiondre Thomas (kee-ON-dray). General Manager Brian Gutekunst announced the transactions Wednesday.

All 16 players signed to the practice squad spent time with the Packers during the 2023 training camp.