Skip to main content

Green Bay Packers Hall Of Fame Inc. announces new officers

Green Bay Packers Hall of Fame Inc.
Green Bay Packers Hall of Fame Inc.

The Green Bay Packers Hall of Fame Inc. today announced new officers and members on its Executive Committee, as well as new members to its Board of Directors as a result of elections at its annual meeting in April.

Elected as officers were Don Sipes, President; Randy Brice, Vice President; and Mark Higgins, Treasurer. Other Executive Committee members elected were Tom Murphy, Perry Kidder and John Smits.

Outgoing President Tom Konop will serve in the Past President role for one term.

Additionally, Steve Ninham and Mike Harlan have been added as new members to the Board of Directors. Other members of the Board include Don Sipes, Randy Brice, Mark Higgins, Tom Murphy, Perry Kidder, John Smits, Tom Konop, Mark Wagner, Pepper Burruss, Aaron Popkey, Jennifer Ark, Chris Nerat, Edward Martin, Geoff Lacy, Matt Gage, Mike Becker and Dale Jaeger.

The Emeritus Board includes Kramer Rock, Bob Harlan, Denny Tattum, Tom Hutchison, Bob Schulze, Chuck Lane, Gus Swoboda, Jim DeWees, Paul Schneider and Dave Zimmerman.

The Green Bay Packers Hall of Fame, Inc. will hold its Golf Classic at the Green Bay Country Club on Monday, July 17. Foursomes are still available, and each team is paired with a Packers Hall of Famer or alumnus for a day of fun and memories. Interested parties may call (920) 965-6986 to sign up their team.

The Green Bay Packers Hall of Fame, Inc. will hold its 52nd Induction Banquet on the evening of Thursday, Aug. 31, 2023, in the Lambeau Field Atrium. Former Packers greats Jordy Nelson and Josh Sitton will become the newest members of the Hall of Fame that evening. At this time, ticket requests are only being accepted for a waiting list. To get added to the waiting list, please call (920) 965-6986.

The Green Bay Packers Hall of Fame Inc. is a nonprofit corporation independent of the Green Bay Packers that guides the Hall as a historic national sports venue and educational resource to the Green Bay community and the state of Wisconsin. The Hall raises funds through its annual Induction Banquet, Golf Classic and other events to preserve the history of the Green Bay Packers and expand its archives. Historic memorabilia donated by individuals to the Hall may qualify as tax-deductible gifts.

Originally established in 1967 as a temporary display in the concourse of the Brown County Veterans Memorial Arena, the Packers Hall of Fame moved into its own facility in 1976 near Lambeau Field. In 2003, it was relocated to the lower level of the Lambeau Field Atrium. After renovations beginning in 2013, it reopened in August of 2015, and is now located on the main floor of the Atrium across from 1919 Kitchen & Tap. Additional information including tour details can be found online at

Related Content