Skip to main content

Former Packers QB Brett Favre named to 'NFL 100 All-Time Team'

Seven of Green Bay's 25 Pro Football Hall of Famers now represented


GREEN BAY -- Pro Football Hall of Famer and former Packers QB Brett Favre has been named to the "NFL 100 All-Time Team."

The NFL Network continued its unveiling of the centennial squad on Friday, and Favre was the lone Packers QB to make it. Bart Starr and Aaron Rodgers were both finalists at the position as well.

Favre was inducted in Canton in 2016 after a career that saw him start 298 consecutive regular-season games, an NFL record for quarterbacks. He started 253 of those with the Packers from 1992-2007 before moving on to play for the Jets (2008) and Vikings (2009-10).

When Favre retired, he held the NFL's all-time records in almost every major passing category, including attempts, completions, yards and touchdowns. He's the only player in league history to win MVP in three straight seasons (1995-97), and during that time he led the Packers to a Super Bowl title after a 29-year championship drought. He was named first-team All-Pro in each of his MVP years, and he was chosen for 11 Pro Bowls.

Favre is the seventh of Green Bay's 25 Hall of Famers to be named to the "NFL 100 All-Time Team," joining Don Hutson, Forrest Gregg, Cal Hubbard, Reggie White, Vince Lombardi and Curly Lambeau. Hall of Famers Jan Stenerud and Emlen Tunnel, who spent brief stints with the Packers, have been named to the team as well.

Related Content