Packers elect six team captains for 2022 season

Four of the six were captains last year, two earn honor for first time

Top: QB Aaron Rodgers, DL Kenny Clark and RB Aaron Jones; Bottom: TE Marcedes Lewis, S Adrian Amos and LB De'Vondre Campbell

GREEN BAY – The Packers have chosen six team captains for the 2022 season via a team-wide vote earlier this week.

Quarterback Aaron Rodgers, tight end Marcedes Lewis and running back Aaron Jones are the offensive captains, while defensive lineman Kenny Clark, safety Adrian Amos and linebacker De'Vondre Campbell will represent the defense.

It's the 12th time Rodgers has been voted a captain by his teammates. He was chosen for all eight playoff appearances under Mike McCarthy and now for all four of Matt LaFleur's seasons as head coach.

Lewis is a captain for a second straight season and seventh overall, following five years as a captain for the Jacksonville Jaguars (2011, '13-15, '17).

It's also the second straight year for Clark and Amos, while the honor is a first for Jones and Campbell.

The "C" patches on the players' jerseys reflect their years of service as captains. The patch starts as a white letter "C" with one gold star for each of the first four times a player is a captain. The "C" turns gold once a player has been a captain five times.

Accordingly, Rodgers and Lewis will wear gold "C" patches, Clark and Amos will have two gold stars under a white "C," and Jones and Campbell will have one star under their "C."

The Green Bay Packers elected captains for the 2022 NFL season.


Action Needed: Update your Packers Mobile App!

Fans attending any games during the 2023 season should update their Packers mobile app due to important upgrades and enhancements.