Packers have four PFWA All-NFL selections, two others All-NFC

Recognition falls in line with Green Bay’s previous All-Pro honors


GREEN BAY – The Packers had four players chosen to the Pro Football Writers of America's 2020 All-NFL team and two additional players selected to the All-NFC team.

Quarterback Aaron Rodgers, receiver Davante Adams, tackle David Bakhtiari and center Corey Linsley were named All-NFL, with LB Za'Darius Smith and CB Jaire Alexander also being chosen as All-NFC.

The PFWA selects All-NFC and All-AFC teams and then from those picks fashions an All-NFL team with the best players/top vote-getters from the conference squads. So the Packers had a total of six players on the All-NFC team.

The honors follow how the Associated Press All-Pro selections went for the Packers, with Rodgers, Adams, Bakhtiari and Linsley being named first-team All-Pro, plus Smith and Alexander on the second team.

Related Content