Skip to main content

David Bakhtiari, Preston Smith lead 2020 Pro Bowl fan voting

Green Bay ranks fourth in overall votes by team


GREEN BAY – A pair of Packers players lead their respective NFC position groups in overall fan votes for the 2020 Pro Bowl, the NFL announced Wednesday.

Packers left tackle David Bakhtiari (124,016) and outside linebacker Preston Smith (99,967) continue to lead all NFC players at each of their positions through the first three weeks of online fan voting.

Quarterback Aaron Rodgers ranks ninth league-wide in total fan votes.

Other players in the top 10 at their respective positions (including both AFC and NFC players), along with their rank in the NFC, include Rodgers (No. 2 in the NFC), running back Aaron Jones (No. 4), fullback Danny Vitale (No. 2), tight end Jimmy Graham (No. 6), right tackle Bryan Bulaga (No. 7), center Corey Linsley (No. 6), defensive tackle Kenny Clark (No. 7), inside linebacker Blake Martinez (No. 4), outside linebacker Za'Darius Smith (No. 5), free safety Darnell Savage (No. 4), strong safety Adrian Amos (No. 3), cornerback Jaire Alexander (No. 5), cornerback Kevin King (No. 6), kicker Mason Crosby (No. 2), punter JK Scott (No. 3), and special teamer Ty Summers (No. 5).

The Packers have received the fourth-most fan votes by team total, trailing the San Francisco 49ers, Baltimore Ravens, and New Orleans Saints.

Fan voting will continue on until Thursday, Dec. 12. Fans are also able to cast a vote for their favorite player in each of the following ways on Twitter:

  • Tweeting the first and last name of the player + the hashtag #ProBowlVote
  • Tweeting the player's official Twitter handle + the hashtag #ProBowlVote
  • Tweeting hashtag including the player's first and last name + the hashtag #ProBowlVote

Fan voting comprises one-third of the overall vote, with coaches and players themselves accounting for the remaining ballots.

Pro Bowl rosters will be announced on Tuesday, Dec. 17, at 7 p.m. CT.

Cast your vote at

Related Content