Skip to main content

Packers QB Aaron Rodgers named to NFL's All-Decade Team

Pass rusher Julius Peppers also makes the 2010-19 squad

QB Aaron Rodgers
QB Aaron Rodgers

GREEN BAY – Packers quarterback Aaron Rodgers has been named one of two quarterbacks on the NFL's All-Decade Team for 2010-19.

The other QB on the team is Tom Brady.

Over the past decade, Rodgers led the Packers to a Super Bowl championship in 2010 (being named MVP of Super Bowl XLV), won two league MVP awards in 2011 and 2014, received seven Pro Bowl selections, and helped Green Bay reach the postseason in eight of the 10 years, including four appearances in the NFC Championship Game.

From 2010-19, the Packers had the second-best won-loss record in the league at 112-63-2 (.638), behind only the Patriots at 141-42-0 (.770), yet Rodgers is the only primarily Green Bay player to receive this honor.

Take a look at photos of Packers QB Aaron Rodgers from the 2019 season.

Pass rusher Julius Peppers, who came to the Packers from the Bears as a free agent in 2014 and played three seasons in Green Bay, also made the All-Decade Team.

Originally with the Carolina Panthers, Peppers made the All-Decade Team for 2000-09 and is one of five individuals to make the squad each of the past two decades. The others are coach Bill Belichick, kick returner Devin Hester, punter Shane Lechler and Brady.

Guard Jahri Evans, who played the final season of his 12-year career with the Packers in 2017 after 11 years in New Orleans, was named to the latest All-Decade Team as well.

The team was chosen by the Pro Football Hall of Fame's 48-member selection committee.

Previous Packers on All-Decade Teams

2000-09: CB Charles Woodson, S Darren Sharper

1990s: QB Brett Favre, DE Reggie White, S LeRoy Butler

1980s: WR James Lofton, LB John Anderson

1960s: FL Boyd Dowler, T Forrest Gregg, G Jerry Kramer, C Jim Ringo, QB Bart Starr, HB Paul Hornung, FB Jim Taylor, DE Willie Davis, LB Ray Nitschke, LB Dave Robinson, CB Herb Adderley, S Willie Wood, P Don Chandler

1940s: T Buford (Baby) Ray, C Charley Brock, HB Tony Canadeo

1930s: E Don Hutson, T Bill Lee, G Charles (Buckets) Goldenberg, G Russ Letlow, C George Svendsen, QB Arnie Herber, QB Cecil Isbell, HB Johnny Blood, FB Clarke Hinkle

1920s: E Lavern Dilweg, T Cal Hubbard, G Mike Michalske, HB Earl "Curly" Lambeau

Full All-Decade Team, 2010-19


WR: Antonio Brown, Larry Fitzgerald, Calvin Johnson, Julio Jones

TE: Rob Gronkowski, Travis Kelce

T: Jason Peters, Tyron Smith, Joe Staley, Joe Thomas

G: Jahri Evans, Logan Mankins, Zack Martin, Marshal Yanda

C: Alex Mack, Maurkice Pouncey

QB: Tom Brady, Aaron Rodgers

RB: Frank Gore, Marshawn Lynch, LeSean McCoy, Adrian Peterson

Flex: Darren Sproles


DE: Calais Campbell, Cameron Jordan, Julius Peppers, J.J. Watt

DT: Geno Atkins, Fletcher Cox, Aaron Donald, Ndamukong Suh

LB: Chandler Jones, Luke Kuechly, Khalil Mack, Von Miller, Bobby Wagner, Patrick Willis

CB: Patrick Peterson, Darrelle Revis, Richard Sherman

S: Eric Berry, Earl Thomas, Eric Weddle

DB: Chris Harris, Tyrann Mathieu


P: Johnny Hekker, Shane Lechler

K: Stephen Gostkowski, Justin Tucker

PR: Tyreek Hill, Darren Sproles

KR: Devin Hester, Cordarrelle Patterson


Bill Belichick, Pete Carroll

Related Content